Beers Across Canada Day 2

Second day on the road and I cleared all those ugly mountains dominating the British Columbia landscape finally making it to the flatness where the day is broken up alternately by a cow, a cell phone tower, a garbage can or a sign post that euphemistically states important intersection ahead.

Tonight’s beer selection is (was) Chocolate Bunny Stout (aka Minhas Chocolate Bunny Stout) from Rhinelander Brewing Company based in Monroe, Wisconson.

Sadly this chocolate bunny never quite made it to the tasting stage as it unceremoniously rolled out of my mini fridge and onto the ceramic tiled floor where it promptly burst into many pieces.

As such I can only give my thoughts on appearance and nose. Pooling on the floor this beer was medium brown in colour with just a swirl of mocha coloured head. The nose was big and chocolately. In fact it smelled so good I contemplated grabbing a straw. Well no that’s not true, but I did think it would be quite sad if I drank it through a straw off the bathroom floor. I quite liked the fun label on this beer it’s use of simple colours and patterns, and that is about all I have to say.

Hopefully I stumble across another bottle before I leave Wild Rose country so I can flesh out this post a little more. In the meantime stay tuned to see where I land tomorrow evening and keep you fingers crossed that my next beer makes it slightly closer to consumption.

20140502-231411.jpg

2 responses to “Beers Across Canada Day 2

Leave a Reply

West Coast Beer Geek

Reviewing Craft Beer, Beer Events, Beer Pairings & More

Ride & hike for the environment

raising awareness and funds for Green Teams of Canada

I Think About Beer

& I Think About Cider - Belgian Beer & European Cider

B.C. Beer Blog

The who, what, where, when, why, and how of B.C. craft beer

Freshfully Rad

Jesse Radonski's thoughts on videogames, food, craft beer, social media and more

The Great Canadian Beer Snob

Your guide to the wonderful world of beer!

Cambridge Park Beer Club

Coming together over craft beer.

Mike's Craft Beer

We review craft beer from around the world.

leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

8bitbeerblog

Old School Gamers Checking out New School Beers

The Parting Glass

For the Love of Great Beer

