Cali or Bust – Part 2

Continuing on with my Cali beer adventures, I headed south from Santa Rosa to the little town of Petulma home of the Lagunitas Brewing Company. After Russian River I was looking even more forward to my visit to Lagunitas not to mention that the taproom came highly recommended as a ‘must visit’ by fellow beer enthusiasts.

So Lagunitas Brewing Company is pretty easy to locate; it is just east of highway 101 in an industrial-heavy area outside the downtown core. After pulling into a fairly generic row of buildings I spotted the tell-tale signs of a brewery i.e. a bunch of kegs in a fenced off area and a big bottle cap emblazoned with the Lagunitas logo. There were several buildings comprising the brewery including the brewing facility, offices and the taproom, which I learned the hard way is CLOSED on Mondays 😦

 

Lagunitas Brewing Company

 

Needless to say this put a bit of a hitch in my plans so I took a few requisite pictures of what indeed looked like a fun taproom and did a little window shopping. As it was destination San Francisco for me and hubby-to-be I opted not to camp out in the parking lot and wait for the taproom to open its’ doors. For those, like me, who have not had the pleasure of visiting Lagunitas in person this virtual tasting is for you:

 

 

Well onward and upward my beer drinking friends, my Cali beer search continues…

Leave a Reply

West Coast Beer Geek

Reviewing Craft Beer, Beer Events, Beer Pairings & More

Ride & hike for the environment

raising awareness and funds for Green Teams of Canada

I think about beer

& ithinkaboutcider.com - Belgian Beer & European Cider

B.C. Beer Blog

The who, what, where, when, why, and how of B.C. craft beer

Freshfully Rad

Jesse Radonski's thoughts on videogames, food, craft beer, social media and more

The Great Canadian Beer Snob

Your guide to the wonderful world of beer!

Cambridge Park Beer Club

Coming together over craft beer.

Mike's Craft Beer

We review craft beer from around the world.

leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

8bitbeerblog

Old School Gamers Checking out New School Beers

The Parting Glass

For the Love of Great Beer

