Peach Cream Ale from Tin Whistle Brewing Company

Still mired in the summer fruit vibe and fresh back from berry picking I cracked this bottle of peach cream ale.  First thought this beer is light…light in colour and light in flavour.  It is pale coloured ale, bubbly but with very little head.  The ale is very clean to drink almost to the point of being too watery for my liking.  The peach is very subtle but present however I am not sure the cream portion ever came through as a taste element.  At the same time I am not even sure the ale taste really came through.   It was quite middle of the road for me kind of a set my mind on auto pilot can drink this with anything kind of beer.  I love to drink local but I do not think I would go out of my way to try this again.  If this beer was a song it would be one of those catchy summer pop numbers that enjoys a brief moment in the sun only if you do not look to closely at the lyrics or the lip syncing – anyone remember that Summer Girls song by LFO…lol.

Out of a possible five I would give this beer a 3.5

Leave a Reply

West Coast Beer Geek

Reviewing Craft Beer, Beer Events, Beer Pairings & More

Ride & hike for the environment

raising awareness and funds for Green Teams of Canada

I think about beer

& ithinkaboutcider.com - Belgian Beer & European Cider

B.C. Beer Blog

The who, what, where, when, why, and how of B.C. craft beer

Freshfully Rad

Jesse Radonski's thoughts on videogames, food, craft beer, social media and more

The Great Canadian Beer Snob

Your guide to the wonderful world of beer!

Cambridge Park Beer Club

Coming together over craft beer.

Mike's Craft Beer

We review craft beer from around the world.

leapbeer

Mission : Leap Beer, 366 Beers in 366 Days

8bitbeerblog

Old School Gamers Checking out New School Beers

The Parting Glass

For the Love of Great Beer

